Call Us Today! (412) 303-1547

Proudly serving Trafford, PA and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/10/2017 | Author: Patrick H.

Comments: On time and good knowledge and explanation of problem. Personable.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Melissa W.

Comments: Friendly and new exactly what to do.

Review Date: 11/26/2017 | Author: Michael G.

Review Date: 11/23/2017 | Author: Tiffany W.

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Judy M.

Comments: Joe was very accommodating with the electrical needs after waterproofing was completed. He was efficient, came on time, and was fairly priced. He did a nice job on the wiring necessary for the sump pumps to operate. I highly recommend his work and ethics.

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Martha P.

Comments: Joe came when he said he would. He even came a second time when he found out the first solution to the problem would not work. (He was going to replace the fixtures instead of rebuilding them. He discovered new fixtures would not fit into the space.) He came to look at the job on Saturday and the work was completed by Wednesday.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Donna m H.

Comments: He was good.

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Frederick L.

Comments: I had called three electricians for a small job to check out a failing breaker in a panel box but had never received a call from any of them in almost a week. When i went on home advisor to look for an electrician before I completed the whole process Joe had called me and asked what the problem was. He had other appointments but since this was early in the morning he said he could be there within 15 minutes. We met him at my daughters house where the problem was and he quickly diagnosed it was a faulty breaker. Since he didn't have one in his truck that matched the ones in the panel box he had to go and get one. After about a half hour he returned with a breaker to match the ones in the panel box and fixed the problem. I have had dealings with other electricians in the past but have never had the great service that Joe had provided.

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: I thought Joe was wonderful!! He was right on time. It didn't take him long at all to fix the problem. I will call him again if the need arises.

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Nancy P.

Comments: Arrived very quickly. Immediately found and fixed the problem. Also gave me advice to keep the problem from happening again. Repair was done fast and correct the first time. Not always the case with other contractors. Very nice and friendly. Price was actually lower than I was expecting. Would highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: Joe was the first guy to respond. He showed up when he said he would, which is gold to me. Joe reviewed the work, gave us suggestions to save money and trim labor time as well. Job performance was clean, neat, organized, and came in lower than his original estimate, which was more than fair. An excellent customer service experience!

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Noreen R.

Comments: He called back right away - evaluated the problem - and was able to accomplish the full repair expeditiously and very professionally. The cost was very realistic.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: Mary ann E.

Comments: Joe is more than qualified and very conscientious about his work.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: Frank P.

Comments: Very nice person.

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: Gita U.

Comments: Friendly. Courteous. Very polite. Professional. I would use him again.

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Michele P.

Comments: On time. True to his quote. Will definitely hire him again for future jobs. Joe is honest ,prompt,efficient, and knowledgeable. Very nice man, easy to get along with. Definitely will hire him again.

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: Lori L.

Comments: On time, true to his quote and work was exactly what I needed. Would hire again next time I have an electrical issue.

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: Joe is honest, fair and knows what he is doing. It was a pleasure to have Joe do the work he did for us. We are very pleased!

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Ronald T.

Comments: Joe was prompt, efficient and knowledge .

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: Shari S.

Comments: Very nice man who was very easy to get along with.

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Kyle A.

Comments: Joe came out to examine and repair the electric service problem I was having with little notice. He was very helpful in assessing the problem and his work was expedient and effective. Would certainly recommend, and would hire again!

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Jesse T.

Comments: Joe was great. We would use him again. As others have said, he was prompt and courteous. He truly looked out for our best interest.

Review Date: 08/14/2016 | Author: Jay N.

Comments: Joe was very responsive. He came the same day to provide an estimate and was at my house the following day to complete the work. He did he work in timely manner, was careful to protect the area he was working with and completely cleaned u when he was finished. Joe has many years of experience and is careful to ensure he does it exactly the way you want it done. Joe does quality work and I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Adrian B.

Comments: Did quality work and very reasonable. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Marnie A.

Comments: Mr. Kemerer was prompt, professional, courteous. He made appointments without delay. He sowed up on time and got the work done - and done well. I will use him for electrical work in the future.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Edward allen G.

Comments: Efficient and timely

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Joseph P.

Comments: Determine the problem causing a circuit breaker to constantly trip. Joe quickly discovered the problem and replaced the circuit breaker and we haven't had a problem since. Very glad Home Adviser recommended Joe and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: James B.

Comments: Very Professional and reasonably priced. Glad I used Home advisor to locate him.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Jane B.

Comments: Works in a timely manner.Listens carefully to exactly what you want.Takes the time necessary to keep the lines of communication open.Very courteous,reasonable and we'll mannered.Would hire him again definitely.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: James E.

Comments: Mr. Kemerer is the best. Easy personality to work with. Unlike many tradesmen, Joe returns every call. On time, every time! Explains in detail what needs to be done and does it priced fairly. I have used him four times, upgrade to 200 AMP service, replace a faulty dryer outlet, add outside lighting, and rewire entire basement for remodeling job. Very happy with his work. I have an idea of good electrical work. When I "wore a younger man's clothes," I worked with my father as an electrician for 6 years. You will be happy with Mr. Kemerer and his work.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: Joe was very prompt, extremely kind and courteous. He cares about his customers and is a true craftsman not just a business man. I think that quality is hard to come by these days. His work is efficient, fast and clean.He will explain anything you ask. I would recommend him to anybody and anybody that needs an electrician.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Joe Kemerer is top of the line. He was prompt. courteous, professional and really knew his trade. He has a great personality and is very easy to talk with. He repaired a four outlet switch in my kitchen and a non-functioning light switch in the basement. He did not waste time. I just wish you could clone Joe. I have a lot of experience with contractors and tradesmen, Joe ranks #1 above all.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Jeanine C.

Comments: Joe is a very knowledgeable man and very nice. He goes over the job to be done to make sure it is exactly what you want. He did exactly what I wanted and he checked other switches that I had concerns with. I would definitely recommend him and call him again. Thanks so much Joe!!!

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Karen F.

Comments: Joe was very nice and professional. New fixtures in kitchen look beautiful. Would definitely hire and recommend him. Thanks so much.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Patricia A.

Comments: Joe arrived 10 minutes early and immediately got to work. He explained everything that he was doing and why. I feel that he did a great job.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: Prompt, reliable and professional

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Carolyn F.

Comments: Joe was professional, friendly and very helpful.. Unfortunately, some parts were missing from the new fixture package. Our retailer, Scott Electric, found parts in their warehouse which worked. Joe waited patiently for Scott's representative to arrive with the needed parts. His price was reasonable and he did not increase his price due to the delay. I will call upon Joe again if we have another project!

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Chuck E.

Comments: Joe was on time did the work I ask and advised me of other work that I ask about. Was on time cleaned up and worked like a pro Thanks Joe.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Mike J.

Comments: Very professional and explained work to perform very clearly. Would hire again.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PA108072 (Home Improvement Contractor)